Board Members

Chairman of the Board at CUCOM and Trustee

Dr. Ramanathan Raju

Dr. Ramanathan Raju, a highly respected and accomplished healthcare administrator and healthcare technology adviser, serves as the Chairman of the Board at RIMS Lab – HC. He has been recognized as one of the '100 Most Influential People in Healthcare' and has been honored as one of the 'Top 25 Minority Executives in Healthcare' and one of the '50 Most Influential Physician Executives in Healthcare' by Modern Healthcare. In 2013, he received the distinction of being named a Business Leader of Color by Chicago United.

Dr. Raju currently holds positions on the boards of numerous city, state, and national healthcare organizations, including the American Hospital Association, the New York Academy of Medicine, and the Asian Healthcare Leaders Association.

In addition to his role at RIMS Lab – HC, Dr. Raju also serves as the Chairman of the Board at CUCOM, bringing his extensive domain knowledge and operational expertise to benefit CUCOM.

President Medical Universities and R&D and Trustee

Dr. Alex Ephrem

An accomplished academic administrator with experience in both the United States and the Caribbean, Dr. Ephrem has a history of extensive global travel and the establishment of healthcare education systems. At CUCOM, he is a founding team member and the lead member responsible for creating the Medical Education and Research division. In this capacity, he operates the International Digital Health Park and Research Center alongside CUCOM, and he oversees the P3DSC program at the University.

Previously, Dr. Ephrem served as Senior Vice President at Monroe College, where he played a leading role in redefining and implementing the priorities of the Office of Academic Affairs, enhancing Monroe College's prominence and productivity. He also took on the responsibility of refining the university's enrollment strategy and practices, including exploring new markets and expanding delivery models, while continuously assessing and optimizing the academic affairs structure and processes.

Trustee and investor

Vinay Preet Singh

Mr. Vinay Preet Singh brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise to the table, underpinned by a strong commitment to public service and the betterment of the communities he serves. It is this very vision that led him to take on the pivotal role of spearheading the market expansion of Telth.

Throughout his decade-long career, Vinay has served as counsel for Fortune 500 companies such as Facebook, TCS, Indian Oil, and Schlumberger in India. He currently holds the position of consultant at Kotak Wealth Management. Additionally, he is the founding partner of The Chambers®: Advocates & Legal Consultants and serves as the Head of Public Policy and Strategy at Scriboard.

Thanks to his expertise in policy making and strategy, he has been appointed to advise the government of India on various matters, including official language, procurement, and the storage and distribution of food grains. He has also been actively involved with committees and commissions established by the Ministry of Home Affairs, the Ministry of Agriculture, the Women's Commission, and the Ministry of Consumer Affairs.

Previous slide
Next slide

Administration and Management Team

Basic Science Faculties

Dr. Pooja Subbarao
Respiratory System Renal & Metabolic System Endocrine & Reproductive System
Dr. Ramanan Balasubramanium
Cardiovascular System Part II Endocrine & Reproductive System
Dr. Ravi Shankar
Hematopoietic System
Dr. Stokely
Nervous System
Dr. Segun Tobias
Introduction to Pre-Clinical Science Comprehensive Clinical Skills
Dr. Milet Husur
Introduction to Basic Medical Science
Dr. Raul Nunez
Fundamental Concepts
Dr. Pascal Donnel
Fundamental Concepts
Dr. Krupa Daniel
Musculoskeletal System
Dr. Nagadharshan Devendra
Musculoskeletal System
Dr. Sergi
Gastrointestinal System
Cardiovascular System Part I
Dr. Elena Tolstov
Gastrointestinal System
Dr. Wilber Joseph
Comprehensive Clinical Skills
Dr. Pawan Kumar Lal Das
Respiratory System
Cardiovascular System Part I

Clinical Science Faculties